The Albany Carillon Book

As part of the 70th Anniversary of the carillon in 1997, the carillon committee published a book of original carillon music called the Albany Carillon Book. It is available for $20. It contains 26 pieces and is 100 pages long.

Ordering address:
Friends of the Albany City Carillon
c/o Mayor's Office
Albany City Hall
Albany, NY 12207


Title Composer
Bells Amoung the Spires Pasquale Tassone
Bells Ragtime Loek Boogert
Black Water David Drexler
Constellations Abram M Plum
Danza Karen A Tarlow
En Daar Zat Eenen Uil En Spon James Lawson
Eternal Drops Dimitri Cervo
Evening Song Ira-Paul Schwarz
Fantasie Charles Semowich
for carillon, for joan(convergence) Warren Burt
Fugal Fantasy for Carillon Emil Kalled
Fugato for Carillon Jo Haazen
Gerrydance Angela Brownell Smith
Michael's Bells Joseph Bertolozzi
Monument Andrew Hasenpflug
Morning Song Ira-Paul Schwarz
A Passacaglia in F Minor Robert B Kleinschmidt
Preludium Quasi Una Fantasia Jef van Hoof
Radiant Dawn Mark Laiosa
Ragtime D. Baas
Suzy Belle Emil Kalled
What the Water Gave Me Stefan B. Weisman
Thoughts on Golden Rain Jim Dalton
Toccata for Klockspel Ulf Grahn
The Torch of Learning, Toccata David Harold Cox
Whisper and Dance Daniel Worley

Back to the Main Page